locatorkillo.blogg.se

How to buy a macbook battery
How to buy a macbook battery










how to buy a macbook battery
  1. HOW TO BUY A MACBOOK BATTERY HOW TO
  2. HOW TO BUY A MACBOOK BATTERY FOR MAC

Even if I need a Windows computer, I’d rather install it on an Apple device. Needless to say, that my Dell was my last PC laptop, and I completely switched to Macs (I have five at home currently). 16, and my little Mac would start Word app four times faster than the 3x times more expensive XPS. I replaced the battery, but after two years I switched from Dell to MacBook Pro too, because my PC laptop became unbearably slow.Īfter four years, I compared my Dell with my home MacBook Air (not Pro) of the same age with much more modest specs: Core i3 vs. Within a year, my Dell’s battery got swollen and caused the touchpad to lift. We both spent roughly the same money on our computers, around $2500. His answer was simple – he wanted superior hardware for his needs, and he was right!Īt the same time, the programmer bought his MacBook, I bought a fully loaded Dell XPS laptop with a touch screen. In fact, he installed Windows on his Pro and was running Visual Studio and other Microsoft development tools.

HOW TO BUY A MACBOOK BATTERY FOR MAC

I was surprised and asked him why he was using a Mac instead of Dell or some other PC laptop.Īfter all, he didn’t intend to develop software for Mac or iPhone. I remember when I first saw a C# programmer using a MacBook Pro for software development.

HOW TO BUY A MACBOOK BATTERY HOW TO

Now, let me explain the numbers provided above and how to make sure that your MacBook serves you as long as possible. However, the ability to run the latest software depends on laptop specs, such as CPU or RAM, which means MacBook Pro will last longer than Air. People want to know which MacBook to choose, which configuration is the best for them, but ultimately the main question really is: How long will the MacBook I purchase work for me?Īs a general rule, the hardware lifespan for both MacBook Air and MacBook Pro is 8-10 years, while the battery will require replacement in 4-5 years. You are reading: How Long Do MacBooks Last and How to Future Proof the Purchase The longevity of Apple computers can be judged based on three criteria: how long the hardware last, how long will the battery hold a full charge, and will the MacBook be able to run the latest operating system and other software.

how to buy a macbook battery how to buy a macbook battery

Outdated (Obsolete) Computers and Future Proofing.How Long Does a Battery Last on Macbook.Apple Hardware Is the Best On The Market.












How to buy a macbook battery